The Beach, part 1

We got back from our trip to Hilton Head last night.  I have a lot to post (I should, at least, given how long it’s been since I’ve posted anything), but I’ll limit this post to this lesson learned:  taking a 7-week-old on vacation is a lot like stapling a stack a paper without a stapler.  Yes, it’s possible to push the staple through 15 pages with your thumb and bend the prongs so that they hold.  I did it once in the 7th grade when I got bored in math class.

It’s also possible to raise and feed and comfort a 7-week-old without a home and familiar rooms and baby utensils and routines and White Zinfandel and April Love.  It can be done.  At least, I think it can. 

Really, we had a good time but are exhausted and looking forward to getting back into our routine.  More to come…

1 Response to “The Beach, part 1”


  1. 1 April May 31, 2007 at 11:44 pm

    Ummm, not so sure I like being place in the non-essential category…;)
    Hey, why do without if you don’t have to?
    Glad you guys are home! (By the way, Jackson invited me to go to the beach with you…when I told him I couldn’t, he assured me that we would have fun!)


Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet….

Recent Comments

Jason on Reliving, part 2
Jakob Aas Thomas 10t… on The Smartboard
Tina R. Cruz on Reliving, part 2
sally on Reliving, part 2
Tim Jones on Rob Bell, Heaven and Hell
May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

