Last Chance for a While…

Most of you know that I’m in a season of stepping away from leadership positions in the church, and the positions I’ve most often found myself in for the last 15 years have been worship-leading positions.  I need some time to relearn who I am and to renegotiate my relationship with church.  So I’m hanging up the guitar for a while.

After Sunday, that is.

Several friends of mine attend Mosaic Church in Knoxville, and the worship leader there needed a fill-in for this coming Sunday.  Mosaic meets at Vine Middle School in the band room at 10:30.  I’ll be leading an acoustic worship run with Michael and Lisa Peters.  We’ll even do a Peter, Paul, and Mary song!  It’ll be fun, and you ought to find a reason to be there, just so you can tell the grandkids.

1 Response to “Last Chance for a While…”


  1. 1 Dean Cooper June 5, 2007 at 6:25 pm

    Well Rats! I should have kept up with your blog more. I missed it.


Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet….

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Comments

Jason on Reliving, part 2
Jakob Aas Thomas 10t… on The Smartboard
Tina R. Cruz on Reliving, part 2
sally on Reliving, part 2
Tim Jones on Rob Bell, Heaven and Hell
May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

