Oh, Crap….

So I’ve registered to take the LSAT, which is the admissions exam for law school.  I’ve been practicing and have been scoring in the low 160s–well enough for admission to where I’d want to go.  That’s the good news.

Here’s the bad news–they’re administrating the test in the afternoon, as in, "show up no later than 12:30 pm."  So this week I’ve been practicing during that time slot–and my scores are about 8 points lower than before (today I didn’t even bother finishing).  I literally will identify the right answer and write down the wrong letter on the answer sheet.  It seems that I get stupid in the afternoon.

Really, I’d love to rip the LSAT planners about testing folks during siesta time (is anyone really at their best after lunch?), but the more pressing issue is how I’m going to make the early afternoon my best time of day between now and June 10.  Or at least a functional time of day.

What can I do?  Right now prime time for me is from 7 am to around 11am.  I do ok in the afternoon with physical work, but I don’t regain full mental capacity until around 3.  Here is my list of things to try:

  • Adjust my wake time from 5:30 am to 10 am.  Yeah, right.
  • Eat breakfast at 10:30 and skip lunch.
  • Get rid of caffeine.  Again.
  • Move my morning run to 11 am.

Any other ideas?

3 Responses to “Oh, Crap….”


  1. 1 Chelle May 31, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    Try reading mid-morning, maybe before your run… Or look over some study notes/books/etc….

  2. 2 April May 31, 2007 at 11:47 pm

    Hey, my friend Mark said to tell you that he had some great LSAT study material that he would be happy to pass on to you. Something about the logic game section? Just let me know if this would be helpful and I’ll get you in touch with him.

  3. 3 James June 5, 2007 at 10:12 am

    You could go to bed at 7pm and get up at 2:30. I’m sure Amy would loooove that.


Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet….

Recent Comments

Jason on Reliving, part 2
Jakob Aas Thomas 10t… on The Smartboard
Tina R. Cruz on Reliving, part 2
sally on Reliving, part 2
Tim Jones on Rob Bell, Heaven and Hell
May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

