Updates, updates….

Tying up some loose ends for folks wondering what I’m up to:

  1. LSAT score:  160 of 180, 81 percentile.  Not disastrous, but not enough to get Harvard on the phone asking for my vitals, either.  I doubt I’ll be applying for law school, and suspect that God used that exercise to line me up for the next thing (see item #3).
  2. Fireball 5K time:  30:10.  I ran in my first 5K since 2002 last week–the Fireball Classic.  It was hot and humid as, well, great balls of fire and I really was just happy to maintain the appearance of running at the end.  I have a goal of running in 5 of these by the end of the year.  1 down, 4 to go!  Next up is the West Hills 5K on Aug 4.
  3. Next career:  repping life insurance with NAA (National Agents Alliance).  I passed my state licensing exam two weeks ago and got the official license in the mail yesterday.  There’s a lot more to say about this–stay tuned.
  4. Reading list (NAA assignments):  Secrets of the Millionaire Mind; Rich Dad, Poor Dad; The Brain that Changes ItselfThink and Grow Rich; and How I Raised Myself from Failure to Success in SellingBook reports are on the way.
0 Responses to “Updates, updates….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet….

Recent Comments

Jason on Reliving, part 2
Jakob Aas Thomas 10t… on The Smartboard
Tina R. Cruz on Reliving, part 2
sally on Reliving, part 2
Tim Jones on Rob Bell, Heaven and Hell
July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

