In Charlottte, day 1

The conference is going well, and I’m loving these things:

  1. The Mattchews is good therapy for me.  We talked non-stop from Knoxville about, well, everything.  Lots of laughing.
  2. Ever since I committed to NAA, I’ve felt a little “out there” because my manager went and got married the week after I got my license.  He’s been a little busy, to say the least.  Last night I got to hang with him for a while, and I figured out he’s the real deal and really wants me to succeed.  I’m pumped.
  3. The highlight of the program yesterday was hearing Philip Hudgins, one of the owners of NAA.  This guy thought he had it made when he got a job building tires at the Goodyear plant in his hometown.  He’s now worth who knows what, but the remarkable thing about him is how down-to-earth he is.  The guy oozes authenticity, and I want to be like him when I grow up!

Gotta motivate the Mattchews out of the bed–I’ll check back in tomorrow.

0 Responses to “In Charlottte, day 1”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet….

Recent Comments

Jason on Reliving, part 2
Jakob Aas Thomas 10t… on The Smartboard
Tina R. Cruz on Reliving, part 2
sally on Reliving, part 2
Tim Jones on Rob Bell, Heaven and Hell
July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

