Long time, no post…

So, I’d given up on blogging altogether when some of my family mentioned that they check back here every now and then just to see if I’ve posted anything.  

Really?  You read all that stuff and kept coming back for more?

The list of reasons for not blogging is long and complex, but the main one was time, or the fact that I didn’t have any to spare.   Doing the insurance thing was costing me 60-70 hours a week, not to mention what I spent in money purchasing leads and the off-the-clock time in bed, lying awake, analyzing sales calls I’d made and how I could’ve done better.  But now that I’m in a different employment situation and I have some discretionary time, I’m thinking about blogging again.

Really?  Are you completely nuts?

I’ll walk through the job thing soon, but for now I just want to do a post about anything, just to pick it back up again.  So, here’s my post about posting. 

It is what it is.

OMG!  He’s losing it!

2 Responses to “Long time, no post…”


  1. 1 Michael December 28, 2007 at 1:30 am

    Looking forward to reading a post or two from you in the coming weeks and months. Don’t let the hiatus get you down as I favor quality over quantity. 😉

  2. 2 Melinda December 28, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    Byron,

    Yes, I enjoy your blog. It keeps me up to date on what God is doing in all of your lives, and although we’ve never met, helps me get to know you more! Keep writing! I’ve actually started a blog myself ( http://www.mountainsofmercy.blogspot.com) I’ve always loved writing, so thought I would join in on the blog craze!

    Keep writing! And Congrats on the new job! I’ve been praying for you and Amy and the boys!

    Lots of Love!


Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet….

Recent Comments

Jason on Reliving, part 2
Jakob Aas Thomas 10t… on The Smartboard
Tina R. Cruz on Reliving, part 2
sally on Reliving, part 2
Tim Jones on Rob Bell, Heaven and Hell
December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

