New Year’s Plans

We’re off tomorrow to the Davis ranch to hang with Nana, Grandaddy, Uncle Brent, Aunt Lisa, and Cousin Luke for the weekend.  Traveling with a 4-year old and a 9 month old is exhausting for parents and kids alike, and I’m not a little nervous about how the kids will perform.  I’m praying they’ll sleep all night Saturday and be bright-eyed angels after that!

Then Amy and I’ll be enjoying New Year’s Eve in Townsend at a cabin with friends, sans children.  We’ll actually get to sleep as long as we want (or, more likely, as long as we can)!  Thank you, Nana and Grandaddy!

Do you take time to reflect on the previous year as a new one rolls around?  I’ve kept myself so busy this time that I haven’t had a chance to take stock of the previous year, or else I’m just avoiding it because it’s been such a hard one on us.  In previous years it’s been so good to sit down and journal out the highs and lows of a year–I’ll have to make time to remember well.

What were your high points and low points last year?  I’ll get mine to you next week!

1 Response to “New Year’s Plans”


  1. 1 Jim Walker January 19, 2008 at 8:13 am

    2007 was a pretty good year. I have posted a summary of my year in review on my xanga site. Check it out at http://www.xanga.com/jiminknox. I hope yours was good.


Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet….

Recent Comments

Jason on Reliving, part 2
Jakob Aas Thomas 10t… on The Smartboard
Tina R. Cruz on Reliving, part 2
sally on Reliving, part 2
Tim Jones on Rob Bell, Heaven and Hell
December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

