Powell Church

Yesterday was my last Sunday at Fellowship for a while.  The Lovely One, the boys, and I have attended FEFC since Mother’s Day 2007, and it’s been good and refreshing to hang out in the congregation with friends and people who know and love us well. 

Next Sunday we’ll be at the beach in Hilton Head, and the Sunday after that will be my first as the choir director for Powell Church’s blended service.  It’s a part-time gig, and that’s exactly what I want–no staff or elder meetings to fool with, just rehearsal and service-leading obligations.  I’ve met with the pastor GW Boles a couple of times, and he and I will work together well.

And there’s a bonus–I’ll be working with Greg Adkins, whom I met during my tenure at Fellowship and have since followed via his blog.  We never got to really hang out, but I admired his work at West Towne Christian Church and since his move to Powell Church.

1 Response to “Powell Church”


  1. 1 Simonette Cherepanov June 26, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    Hey Byron, I’m happy for you although, I’ll miss you AGAIN!This confirms the dream that the Lord gave me for you a way back about doing part time gigs and not being part of the staff per se of a church but doing what He has gifted you, to direct a choir and lead worship which you do so well. May all the purposes of God be fulfilled in your life with renewed passion, love and faith. May His face shine upon you and give you peace.
    With love your sister and friend, Simi


Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet….

Recent Comments

Jason on Reliving, part 2
Jakob Aas Thomas 10t… on The Smartboard
Tina R. Cruz on Reliving, part 2
sally on Reliving, part 2
Tim Jones on Rob Bell, Heaven and Hell
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

