My New Pair of Shorts, or Taking One for the Team

Well, The Lovely One sure thought this was funny, so I’ll let you in on it:  I stopped by a horse farm on the way home from school today to see if the owner would let us use it to shoot some publicity photos for the WHS production of Oklahoma! when this Black Labrador / Great Dane mix on a chain came out of the garage to bark at me like crazy.  I sidestepped him to get to the guy mowing the lawn, misjudged the actual length of the chain, and the dog SHREDDED MY FAVORITE PAIR OF SLACKS.

Shredded Slacks

Shredded Slacks

I’m a little bruised and will be limping tomorrow, but mostly I just can’t believe I got nailed like that.  Gotta get that depth perception checked out.

The pictures had better turn out great!

2 Responses to “My New Pair of Shorts, or Taking One for the Team”


  1. 1 Todd September 5, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    So the guy let you use his place for the pictures, right? Reminds me of a guy who broke his arm on a frozen lake…

  2. 2 TheLovelyOne September 5, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    Oh, Todd. You just made me laugh all the harder. Miss you.


Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet….

Recent Comments

Jason on Reliving, part 2
Jakob Aas Thomas 10t… on The Smartboard
Tina R. Cruz on Reliving, part 2
sally on Reliving, part 2
Tim Jones on Rob Bell, Heaven and Hell
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

