What a Croc!

The Croc

The Croc

I love my Crocs.  The Lovely One hates them and thinks Crocs should only be worn by three categories of people:

  1. children who don’t know any better,
  2. adults within the 4 walls of their own house and not planning on seeing anyone for the day, and
  3. adults in mental or correctional institutions.

See why I love her so much?

Last week I popped a rivet on my right Croc while racing JP at the playground, and because I love my Crocs life got a little gloomy for a while.   The Lovely One smiled and said, “Oh, that’s too bad….”

But–oh, joy!–guess what?  The Croc people provide replacement rivets for free.  This thread at Spoofee.com set me on the right path (click here for the form), and a dozen rivets are in the mail to me right now.

Sweetness.  I love my Crocs even more because the company takes care of business!  And because they gave me a reason to go to their website, I’m picking out my next pair already….

3 Responses to “What a Croc!”


  1. 1 TheLovelyOne June 16, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    To be fair, I never actually gave the third reason, though it is entirely valid. I would add, “People who are working in their garden” as another valid opportunity to wear crocs. And though I think the clog style is absolutely and completely hideous, I did find another style that’s not too bad. Check out the Crocs Cleo……chocolate brown with pink footbed….just in case you wanted to get me a present or something. Size 8.
    http://tinyurl.com/kpdqhd

    OK. Byron just showed me the new style he’s picked out. Did you know Crocs made a “work shoe”? Crocs? Work shoe?Talk about an oxymoron……..http://tinyurl.com/ldtyyh

  2. 2 Jason June 17, 2009 at 9:08 am

    Gonna agree with The Lovely One here. I hate crocs. If you want a comfortable sandle type shoe, Keens are the way to go. Crocs are just ugly. Lots of people love them, just not me. My boss wears them regularly and he is a pretty smart guy. Go figure.

  3. 3 Milli January 25, 2010 at 2:28 am

    In theory I agree with The Lovely One – just like I agree we should all live in peace and not pollute. Too bad they’re the best things to happen to feet in a long time! I choose to believe it’s a sign of personal strength to wear such ugliness out in public. 😉


Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet….

Recent Comments

Jason on Reliving, part 2
Jakob Aas Thomas 10t… on The Smartboard
Tina R. Cruz on Reliving, part 2
sally on Reliving, part 2
Tim Jones on Rob Bell, Heaven and Hell
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

