We Disagree

I disagree with you.  Is that ok?

I like you, I respect you.  I enjoy your company and I enjoy laughing with you when something funny happens.

I neither fear you nor do I hate you.

We just disagree.

 

I don’t know why we disagree, and I don’t need you to agree with me.

But I don’t like it when you say that we disagree because I’m bad.  Or motivated by hate.  Or fear.

It may just be that I think my position has more merit than yours.

Someday we will probably agree.  Both of us will change our minds and grow.

But while we disagree, I will respect you.  I will like you.  I will be your neighbor, colleague, and friend.

If you will let me.

0 Responses to “We Disagree”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweet, tweet….

Recent Comments

Jason on Reliving, part 2
Jakob Aas Thomas 10t… on The Smartboard
Tina R. Cruz on Reliving, part 2
sally on Reliving, part 2
Tim Jones on Rob Bell, Heaven and Hell
August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

